Fraisthorpe South Easterly

Three of us (5 if you count the 2 kitesurfers ) braved the cold today which felt comparatively warm after last weeks glacial temperatures. It was very windy, with really strong gusts. I rigged a 4.0m and Jeff and Matt opted for a 4.5m.

A good session apart from pulling the boom into my face mid-air and giving myself the only nose bleed I have ever had. Once my face was cleaned up I enjoyed blasting out to the back were there were some nice 3 m rolling waves to jump off breaking over a sandbar. Riding was mainly backside but I managed a few frontside turns on the smaller sections.

Leave a Reply

